Mull Historical Society - live at Celtic Connections 2014 - performing 'Loss' in its entirety + New MHS single 'Keep Falling' + Best-Of Collection




We're delighted to announce that Mull return to Celtic Connections for a 4th time to play a very special show – Colin and band will perform his debut MHS album 'Loss' in its entirety for the first time ever (as well as other live favourites). The show will feature some special guests too… More UK shows to be announced soon. 

Tickets and show details

More news to come of releases of a NEW MHS SINGLE 'KEEP FALLING' and BEST-OF Collection across all 6 of Colin's albums to date: 'THE SUPERMARKET NEVER SLEEPS'.

Here's what they said about the UK Top 20 album "Loss', which has gone Gold and was voted in the 100 best Scottish Albums of all time, and features 3 UK Top 40 hits*:

One of the best British records of the year. A tartan-clad debut of aspiring proportions.” The Face.

"A great album….melodies with the sticking power of industrial strength Velcro." Time Out 

"Tuneful and plaintive pop gems." 4/5 Rolling Stone Magazine 

"A Major new songwriting force" 4/5 Q Magazine

Download MHS 2014 biog CC press release

CC 2014 Mull Poster

MHS KeepFalling_Final

See you at Celtic Connections !

Team MHS 

* 'Loss' 

MHS Loss cover

1. "Public Service Announcer"   4:22
2. "Watching Xanadu"   4:29
3. "Instead"   5:43
4. "I Tried"   4:40
5. "This Is Not Who We Were"   3:26
6. "Barcode Bypass"   7:05
7. "Only I"   4:10
8. "Animal Cannabus"   4:45
9. "Strangeways Inside"   4:15
10. "Mull Historical Society"   4:50
11. "Paper Houses/Loss"